Las Vegas, Nevada (September 12, 2015)–The Nevada Open is the longest running professional golf tournament in Nevada, and has been played for more than four decades. Since 1998, the Nevada Open has been played in Mesquite, Nev., a golf and gaming destination located 77 miles north of Las Vegas, and this year the purse is the richest in the event’s history. The cash up for grabs Nov. 9-12 at CasaBlanca and Palms Golf Clubs for professionals is $125,000 and there will also be a pro-am with a side purse for pros and valuable prizes for amateurs. Click now for Nevada Open registration information at the event’s official website. –By Brian Hurlburt

“Mesquite is a large golf destination and the Nevada Open is a perfect way for us to showcase our courses, resorts and hospitality,” said Christian Adderson, Corporate Sales Manager for Mesquite Gaming. “We are honored to host a high-level of professional golfers during this event, and the addition of the pro-am allows for amateurs to enjoy hospitality and a chance to play with the pros. The Nevada Open has been played continually for several decades—and in Mesquite since 1998—and we look forward to again rolling out the VIP green carpet for the pros and amateurs.”

Entry fee for non-affiliated professionals is $725. The fee for PGA of America golf professionals is $500 while Southern Nevada PGA of America professionals are offered a rate of $450. Amateurs are welcome to compete and the entry fee is $350. All entry fees include accommodations for three nights at CasaBlanca Resort. The event is free to all spectators.

A special pro-am is scheduled for Monday, Nov. 9 at The Palms while the professional competition is scheduled for Nov. 10-12 at both the CasaBlanca and Palms courses. Proceeds from the pro-am will benefit Mesquite Junior Golf. The pro-am will feature a special prize purse for professionals and amateur golfers.

Among the champions of the Nevada Open throughout its history are Robert Gamez, Vic Wilk, Kevin Penner and Tom Lehman. Other notables who have played in the tournament include PGA TOUR players Craig Barlow, Boyd Summerhayes, Graham Delaet, Kevin Stadler, Tony Finau and Champions PGA TOUR player Jay Don Blake. The 2015 champion was Seann Harlington, a player on the Canadian PGA TOUR.