Las Vegas, Nev. (Jan. 14, 2016)-In a press release about the 12th Annual Player’s Trust Major League Baseball golf event, officials described the 2016 event as the “most star-studded” in the organization’s history. There are probably several reasons why that is the case, but chief among them is holding the tournament in Las Vegas and at the Top 100 Cascata. Both are pretty good draws, and with the tournament hosted by Las Vegas locals and Major League Baseball superstars Bryce Harper and Kris Bryant, the golf and event/fundraiser was a home run. Pun intended. –By Brian Hurlburt.

More than 50 current and former players were scheduled to attend the fund raiser for the players’ collective charity and join Harper and Bryant, who both grew up in Las Vegas. The day before the golf tournament at the  Cascata Golf Course, the Players Trust will held its annual players meeting and the MGM Grand hosted its second annual poker tournament to benefit the Trust. A player won the poker event, but it was hooper and National Basketball Players Association rep Landry Fields taking down the baseball-dominated field.

Cascata is owned and operated by Caesars Entertainment and is one of the top golf experiences in Las Vegas and the United States. Cascata is a resort course and open to all golfers and was designed by Rees Jones. Click now to reserve your Las Vegas tee times at Cascata at the course’s official website. The sister course to Cascata is Rio Secco Golf Club, home of the Butch Harmon School of Golf.

In addition to Bryant and Harper, Hall of Famers Eddie Murray, Frank Robinson, and Dave Winfield planned to be in Vegas in addition current players such as Adrian Beltre, Chris Capuano, Rajai Davis, Dexter Fowler, Charlie Furbush, Jeremy Guthrie, Shane Victorino, Brad Ziegler and last year’s poker tournament champion, James Loney.

Here is the entire list that was scheduled to attend:

Sandy Alomar, Sr., Marlon Anderson, Adrian Beltre, Bobby Bonilla, Brad Boxberger, Phil Bradley, Trevor Brown, Kris Bryant, Chris Capuano, Rick Cerone, Randy Choate, Royce Clayton, Chris Colabello, Eric Davis, Rajai Davis, Matt den Dekker, Mike Dunn, Scott Erickson, Dana Eveland, Kyle Farnsworth, Dexter Fowler, Charlie Furbush, Wayne Gomes, Jeremy Guthrie, Jeffrey Hammonds, Bryce Harper, LaTroy Hawkins, Nick Hundley, Jacque Jones, Brandon Kintzler, Corey Knebel, Matt LaPorta, Mike Lincoln, Kenny Lofton, James Loney, Fred Lynn, Nick Masset, Scott Moore, Donnie Murphy, Eddie Murray, Mike Myers, Tommy Pham, David Riske, Daniel Robertson, Frank Robinson, Steve Rogers, Aaron Rowand, Reggie Sanders, Hector Santiago, Chasen Shreve, Steven Souza, Jr., Ryan Spilborghs, Kelly Stinnett, Drew Stubbs, Steve Trachsel, Shane Victorino, Dave Winfield, Brad Ziegler.